Hand Knitted Sushi with animorphicecho

Ok, so several people in my life have tried to teach me to crochet. I can crochet a single line until the end of days, but cannot for the life of me make the turn and come back down the line. This is probably due to my being left handed and every teacher I had trying to teach me right handed. Those of you lefty’s out there know what I mean. It is very difficult for a right handed person to translate the steps in a way that a lefty can use and just as difficult for a lefty to visually make the changes themselves. So, after years of on and off trying to get it, I have given up and left the knitting and crocheting to the experts, like Katie Brown, the owner of today’s Etsy shop review.

Katie specializes in “Amigurumi (a-me-goo-roo-me): The Japanese art of knitting or crocheting small stuffed animals and anthropomorphic creatures.” A quick trip around her shop will show you stuffed Santas, ninjas, owls, cats, bunnies, and even a skeleton or two. These things are so cute its funny.

In true Japanese style, Anamorphicecho even sells hand knitted sushi! Check out this full tray of sushi and nigiri all handmade from knitted yarn.

Full Set knitted Sushi by anamorphicecho

Head on over to Katie’s shop, Anamorphicecho, on Etsy.

About theotherstacey

I am a jewelry designer, small business owner, mother, wife, geek, photographer, and artist. But most of all, I am me. And I love me. View all posts by theotherstacey

One response to “Hand Knitted Sushi with animorphicecho

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

