Knit and Crochet–Once you learn you cannot stop!

If you read my earlier posts, you know that I have always had difficulty learning to crochet because I am left handed.  I recently found a fabulous book that gave left handed instruction and am now crocheting my tushy off.  I have already finished my first project, a neck warmer cowl, which I plan to send to my mother soon…whether she likes it or not.  Now that I have learned, I cannot seem to stop.

 

That brings me to today’s shops.  Both shops offer knit and crochet items.

The first shop is Asu Crochet Shop.  Asu offers some really amazing crochet shawls, wraps, gloves, scarves, and even some traditional Turkish Yemeni Oya.  Look at the details on this beautiful blue shawl:

Multicolor Shawl

 

The second shop today is AutumnAnd Amber.  Amber’s shop caters more to a younger crowd than Asu, and offers fingerless gloves, legwarmers, scarves and even some crocheted “monsters”.  Take a look at these fabulous gloves.  If I lived somewhere colder, I would snap these up in a heartbeat.

Tan fingerless gloves

Tan fingerless gloves

 

I hope you enjoy these shops and please come back for the next reviews.

About theotherstacey

I am a jewelry designer, small business owner, mother, wife, geek, photographer, and artist. But most of all, I am me. And I love me. View all posts by theotherstacey

Leave a comment